Thursday, Jan 9, 2020

Published 5 am

Friday, Jan 11
Double Stabbing
Two injured, no word on motive
Wed, February 11

Sogi 123

Stoking the Fire
Friday, February 8
High Winds Slam Chilliwack
Power out in many regions Friday night
Wednesday, February 6
Blaze Levels Building
Fire crews work in bitter cold wind

Sunday, March 30, 2019
Homeland
New supportive housing ready for occupation early April
Friday, March 29, 2019
Fire Destroys Industrial Building
Area razed engulfing vehicles.
Monday, March 11
Shooting Death on Alexander Ave
Man, 32, died on the scene, IHIT says targeted
Friday, March 1, 2019
Victor Street Shooting Now A Murder Investigation
IHIT seeks witnesses to woman's death
Friday, April 26
On the Waterfront
$52 million pledged for dike remediation work to brace against Global Warming

Thursday, June 20
Native Chief Passes Malloway An outpouring of support within
Stó:lō.
 

Wednesday, June 5
The Wild West
Stolen vehicle crashes while trying to evade cops.
Monday, June 3
Running Down Disease
West Coast Ride to Live raise $150k in support of prostrate cancer
Friday, September 20
Devnich admits he pilfered constituency cash
He now faces 2 counts of fraud over $5000 and 2 counts of breach of trust by a public officer
Tuesday, Oct 22
Jack's Jungle
Jack Kouwenhoven passes.

September, 29
Conversation with a candidate Bogunovic talks federal politics coming into the 2019 elections.
Monday, Oct 7
Addiction Never Sleeps
School Board trustees talk about the Portal.
Thursday, Nov 21
Perplexing Complex
Vedder river mall plan goes out to public hearing Dec 3
Thursday, Nov 21
Happy shoppers!
Sobeys' Freshco store opens in Chilliwack
Wednesday, Nov 6
Waddington in court
Former councillor faces two counts of Breech of Trust by a Public Officer

 

The A List

Twenty of the biggest items from hundreds that the Voice covered last year

Staff/Voice photo

 

The morning sun is filtered by smoke from the interior wildfires in July.